Beamlines run by the Institute

InstrumentInstrument Scientists
V1Membrane Diffractometer Thomas Hauß
V3Time-of-Flight Spectrometer (NEAT)Margarita Russina
V4Small Angle Scattering Instrument
Uwe Keiderling
V6ReflectometerMarcus Trapp
V16Very Small Angle Neutron Scattering (VSANS) Daniel Clemens
Benjamin Kent
MX 14.1MX_BEAMLINE_14.1Manfred Weiss

Karine Röwer
MX 14.2MX_BEAMLINE_14.2Manfred Weiss

Karine Röwer
MX 14.3MX_BEAMLINE_14.3Manfred Weiss

Karine Röwer
U41-TXMU41-TXMPeter Guttmann
Stephan Werner
MX-14-1Macromolecular Crystallography 14.1Manfred Weiss

Karine Röwer
MX-14-2Macromolecular Crystallography 14.2Manfred Weiss

Karine Röwer
MX-14-3Macromolecular Crystallography 14.3Manfred Weiss

Karine Röwer
XM - X-ray MicroscopyX-ray MicroscopyPeter Guttmann
Stephan Werner

More about

Beamlines at BESSY II

X-Ray microscope (U41-XM)
PD Dr. Gerd Schneider
MX 14.1-14.3 Dr. Uwe Müller

ASAXS in Cooperation with Institute Applied Materials:

ASAXS Soft Matter
Dr. Guenter Goerigk